Microsoft Copilot Studio Pricing and Break-Even Analysis
AI Costs & Pricing

Microsoft Copilot Studio Pricing, Cost and Break-Even Value

By Paige Gilmore, Founder, NetLift· Published July 28, 2026· Updated September 7, 2026
Prices checked September 7, 2026 against official vendor pages

Microsoft Copilot Studio costs $200 per month for tenant-wide pre-purchase packs, with a 20% discount available for upfront credit commitments. A usage-based pay-as-you-go model is also available for organizations preferring no upfront license commitment.

14-day free trial. No credit card required.

Microsoft Copilot Studio is available for $200 per tenant-wide pack under the pre-purchase plan. Organizations can reduce this cost by up to 20% by committing to Copilot Credit Commit Units upfront. This model is designed for predictable automation workloads across the enterprise.

For teams with variable usage, Microsoft offers a pay-as-you-go option. This model requires no upfront license commitment, with billing determined by the actual Copilot Credit capacity used during the period. This allows automation leaders to scale agent development without immediate capital outlays.

Verified pricing (official source)

Plan / rate Verified price Unit Notes
Microsoft Copilot Studio — Microsoft Copilot Studio Pre-purchase plan $200 other Sold as tenant-wide packs. Save up to 20% with up-front purchase of Copilot Credit Commit Units. Requires an A
Microsoft Copilot Studio — Microsoft Copilot Studio Pay-as-you-go Not stated on page usage based No upfront license commitment. Pay only for the Copilot Credit capacity used at the end of the billing period.

Every price above was retrieved from the official vendor page. Plans without a published number are shown exactly as the vendor states them — never estimated.

14-day free trial. No credit card required.

How do the pre-purchase packs work?

The $200 packs are sold as tenant-wide resources, meaning the capacity is shared across the organization rather than tied to individual seats. The 20% savings incentive for upfront commitments is a key lever for CIOs to lower the total cost of ownership as they move from pilot projects to full-scale agent deployment.

What are the advantages of pay-as-you-go?

The pay-as-you-go model removes the barrier of upfront licensing costs. While the specific rate per credit used is not publicly stated by the vendor, this model is useful for testing high-uncertainty use cases, such as the spreadsheet automation seen in complex logistics or gameday operations, where usage spikes may be seasonal.

14-day free trial. No credit card required.

Measuring the return on agent automation

To determine if the $200 per pack spend is yielding a net return, leaders must measure the labor hours reclaimed by agents compared to the baseline manual process. NetLift enables this by connecting credit consumption data directly to time-saved metrics, providing a clear view of whether your Copilot Studio deployment is paying for itself through operational efficiency.

Sources

All pricing on this page comes from official vendor pages:

Frequently Asked Questions

Ready to see your AI return?

14-day free trial. No credit card required.

About the author

Paige Gilmore · Founder, NetLift

Paige Gilmore is the founder of NetLift, the AI Value Management platform that helps organisations measure the cost, savings and return of AI adoption.

Paige Gilmore on LinkedIn

Keep reading

ai-costs

Tableau Agent Pricing, Cost and Break-Even Value

Tableau Agent pricing starts at $15 per seat per month for Standard plans and reaches $40 for Tableau Next, with all plans requiring annual billing and at least one Creator license. A seat pays for itself once it saves a user between 0.1 and 0.8 hours of work per month, depending on the tier and labor rate.

Read
ai-costs

Gemini for Google Workspace Pricing, Cost and Break-Even Value

Gemini for Google Workspace costs between $7 and $22 per seat per month on annual plans, with an Enterprise tier available via sales. Organizations break even when a seat saves between 0.1 and 0.4 hours of work per month, depending on the tier and employee wage.

Read
ai-costs

Microsoft Copilot Analytics Pricing, Cost and Break-Even Value

Microsoft Copilot pricing ranges from $18 to $38.40 per seat, per month, depending on the selected plan and billing commitment. For a professional billed at $75 per hour, the software pays for itself by saving between 0.2 and 0.5 hours of work per month.

Read
ai-costs

Replit Agent Pricing, Cost and Break-Even Value

Replit Agent pricing starts at $20/month for the Core plan (billed annually) for simple projects and $95/month for the Pro plan for commercial builds. Monthly options are available at $25 and $100 respectively, with the Pro tier designed for professional engineering environments.

Read
ai-costs

Clari Copilot Pricing, Cost and Break-Even Value

Clari Copilot pricing is custom-quoted based on your specific revenue use cases. The vendor does not charge additional platform fees for integrations.

Read